02/28/2017

My argument is new technology and rules for the game of football can make it a safer sport without making it a soft sport. It compares to my thesis because my thesis is more so about brain injuries and concussions in football being reduced by safety changes. In my paper I brought up several points about history and statistics proving that the sport is a problem for all ages in safety due to the physicality of the sport, the rules, gameplay, and equipment. I also brought up comparisons about how the brains of deceased football players are like those of war veterans and even animals. I talked about symptoms and treatments, Concussion brain responses, technology imperatives, Safety of Helmets, and return to play guidelines. I felt like these were all pretty large topics to focus on pertaining to the main topic of the argument as a whole.

Leave a Reply

